Quick Links

The College Search

Big Future  https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/college-search
Cappex  www.cappex.com
College Insight  http://college-insight.org/
College Results  www.collegeresults.org/search_group.aspx
CollegeWeekLive  www.collegeweeklive.com/
Colleges That Change Lives  www.ctcl.com
In Like Me www.InLikeMe.com
Private Colleges and Universities of Florida http://pcuf.net
Unigo  www.unigo.com
University and College Accountability Network  http://www.ucan-network.org/
What Will They Learn? www.WhatWillTheyLearn.com

College Visits

Campus Visits  http://goseecampus.com/
Virtual Tours  http://campustours.com/

Standardized Testing

ACT www.actstudent.org
SAT  www.collegeboard.org
FairTest  http://fairtest.org

Test Preparation

Free Prep www.number2.com
Kaplan’s  www.kaptest.com
Khan Academy https://www.khanacademy.org/sat
Princeton Review  www.princetonreview.com
Revolution Prep https://www.revolutionprep.com/

Applications Tools

The Coalition Application  http://www.coalitionforcollegeaccess.org/
The Common Application  www.commonapp.org
Naviance https://connection.naviance.com/family-connection/auth/login/?hsid=pineviewsch

First Generation

Center for Student Opportunity  www.imfirst.org/?legacy=csocollegecenter.org
Questbridge  http://www.questbridge.org

NCAA Eligibility

NCAA Eligibility Center  https://web3.ncaa.org/ecwr3/

Students with Disabilities

Testing Accommodations  www.collegeboard.org/students-with-disabilities
Post Secondary Options  http://heath.gwu.edu/postsecondary-education-options-admissions-policies-and-accommodations

Financial Resources Scholarship Information

Forms

The CSS/Profile  http://profileonline.collegeboard.org
Free Application for Federal Student Aid  www.fafsa.ed.gov

Calculators/Resources

College Navigator  http://nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator/
FAFSA4Caster  https://studentaid.ed.gov/sa/fafsa/estimate
Net Price Calculator  http://netpricecalculator.collegeboard.org
Simple Tuition  http://www.simpletuition.com

Financial Resources & Planning

College Insight  http://college-insight.org/
College Navigator  http://nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator/
Federal Student Aid on the Web  www.studentaid.ed.gov
National Association of Student Financial Aid Administration  www.nasfaa.org
SallieMae CollegeAnswer  www.collegeanswer.com
IRS Taxes For Students  www.irs.gov/Individuals/Students
US Department of Education  www.ed.gov/

Scholarship Information

Fastweb  www.fastweb.com
FinAid  www.finaid.org
Go College  www.gocollege.com
Merit Aid  www.meritaid.com/
Naviance/Family Connection  https://connection.naviance.com/family-connection/auth/login/?hsid=pineviewsch
Scholarships.com  www.scholarships.com
ScholarshipExperts.com  www.scholarshipexperts.com
School Soup  www.schoolsoup.com
Simple Tuition  www.simpletuition.com

Loans

Student Debt Info http://projectonstudentdebt.org
Simple Tuition  www.simpletuition.com

Alternative and Gap Year Programs

Alternative  www.educationrevolution.org/blog/list-of-alternative-higher-education/
American Gap Association  www.americangap.org/
Gap Year Fairs and Programs  www.usagapyearfairs.org/programs

Rankings

Find the Best http://colleges.findthebest.com/
USNews&WR Rankings  http://colleges.usnews.rankingsandreviews.com/best-colleges
What Will They Learn? www.WhatWillTheyLearn.com